Tiger Reserves are protected under the programme Project Tiger by central government of India. The reason behind the project tiger launched was at the end of 20th century the extinction of tiger felt only few tigers were left in the country. At present there are total 50 tiger reserves in India according to the data by Project Tiger. There are several protected areas under tiger project for the protection of tigers. Below is the list of Tiger Reserves in India.

Sl. No.Name of Tiger ReserveState
1Nagarjunsagar Tiger ReserveAndhra Pradesh
2Namdapha Tiger ReserveArunachal Pradesh
3Kamlang Tiger ReserveArunachal Pradesh
4Pakke Tiger ReserveArunachal Pradesh
5Manas Tiger ReserveAssam
6Nameri Tiger ReserveAssam
7Orang Tiger Reserve Tiger ReserveAssam 
8Kaziranga Tiger ReserveAssam
9Valmiki Tiger ReserveBihar
10Udanti-Sitanadi Tiger ReserveChattisgarh
11Achanakmar Tiger ReserveChattisgarh
12Indravati Tiger ReserveChhattisgarh
13Palamau Tiger ReserveJharkhand
14Bandipur Tiger ReserveKarnataka
15Bhadra Tiger ReserveKarnataka
16Dandeli-Anshi Tiger ReserveKarnataka
17Nagarahole Tiger ReserveKarnataka
18Biligiri Ranganatha Temple Tiger ReserveKarnataka
19Periyar Tiger ReserveKerala
20Parambikulam Tiger ReserveKerala
21Kanha Tiger ReserveMadhya Pradesh
22Pench Tiger ReserveMadhya Pradesh
23Bandhavgarh Tiger ReserveMadhya Pradesh
24Panna Tiger ReserveMadhya Pradesh
25Satpura Tiger ReserveMadhya Pradesh
26Sanjay-Dubri Tiger ReserveMadhya Pradesh
27Melghat Tiger ReserveMaharashtra
28Tadoba-Andhari Tiger ReserveMaharashtra
29Pench Tiger ReserveMaharashtra
30Sahyadri Tiger ReserveMaharashtra
31Nawegaon-Nagzira Tiger ReserveMaharashtra
32Bor Tiger ReserveMaharashtra
33Dampa Tiger ReserveMizoram
34Similipal Tiger ReserveOdisha
35Satkosia Tiger ReserveOdisha
36Ranthambore Tiger ReserveRajasthan
37Sariska Tiger ReserveRajasthan
38Mukandra Hills Tiger ReserveRajasthan
39Kalakad-Mundanthurai Tiger ReserveTamil Nadu
40Anamalai Tiger ReserveTamil Nadu  
41Mudumalai Tiger ReserveTamil Nadu
42Sathyamangalam Tiger ReserveTamil Nadu
43Kawal Tiger ReserveTelangana
44Amrabad Tiger ReserveTelangana
45Dudhwa Tiger ReserveUttar Pradesh
46Pilibhit Tiger ReserveUttar Pradesh
47Amangarh (buffer of Corbett TR) Tiger ReserveUttar Pradesh
Corbett Tiger ReserveUttarakhand
48Rajaji Tiger ReserveUttarakhand
49Sunderbans Tiger ReserveWest Bengal
50Buxa Tiger ReserveWest Bengal

Also read Biosphere Reserves in India